The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Wilson's Chapel of the Roses & Sutherlin Chapel of the Roses. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

I would like to thank the staff of Wilson’s Chapel of the Roses, especially Heather for the kindness she showed during such a hard time.I highly recommend their services. Sincerely Steve Roerish

Steven Roerish June 27, 2024
5 stars

Tyler from Wilson's Chapel of the Roses made everything go smoothly when taking care of final preparations for my uncle. It was made so easy and everyone was so caring and kind. I knew my uncle had chosen the right place.

Caro Holcomb October 01, 2023
5 stars

Wilson’s Chapel of the Roses handled the arrangements for my dear mother’s cremation in April of this year. The dignity that they showed her as she was wheeled to the hearse was impeccable, including asking of her favorite music for the honor drive back to the mortuary. All further arrangements were professionally handled, including ordering the necessary death certificates and advising Social Security of her passing. The same respectful attitude was extended the following week as we collected the cremains. Tyler and Charlie are truly the kindest individuals and made this process a seamless experience. We very much appreciate all they did and the kindness shown our family.

Joanne Yori September 16, 2023
5 stars

I am the wife of a Vietnam veteran. I scheduled an honors ceremony for my husband. There were some problems with the ceremony. I can say Heather was wonderful!! She is also a veteran. She was wonderful and made it happen. If your loved one is a veteran trust Heather. She will go above and beyond. I appreciate her so much. Thank you Heather for all you did for me. Diane Kocks

Diane Kocks September 19, 2023
5 stars

My California family member died unexpectedly at his friend's house in Oregon. Amber took excellent care of getting his earthly remains to Wilson's Chapel of the Roses in Roseburg. Working with Charles Button through email, texts and telephone calls, we settled on cremation. This process was straightforward and he executed the contract quickly and efficiently. They worked with me on the payments and helped us get an obituary put online for friends and family. The death certificates arrived promptly and the follow-up to make certain things were "good to go" was exceptional. This is a top shelf operation that I highly recommend.

Lynnette Hupman September 29, 2023
5 stars

Our family has had 3 deaths this year. Wilson’s Chapel of the Roses was our choice of funeral home. We were treated kindly and with compassion. The cremation services were used for each family member. The small remembrance urns are very pretty. I appreciate all the care and kindness we received.

Debra Smith September 11, 2023
5 stars

Wilson's staff was very caring, respectful, and understanding during the loss of a family member. Their help is very much appreciated.

Steve Courtney September 08, 2023
5 stars

The Staff at Wilson's Chapel were extrermly helpful in preparing for my Mother's funeral in March 2023. They answered all my questions, helped me with flowers and helped me pick out a beautiful casket for Mom. Every aspect of the funeral procession was handled professionally. I would highly recommend their services to the community. Stan Kennedy

Stan Kennedy September 06, 2023
5 stars

They were amazing! Would definitely recommend

Nila Brekstad September 01, 2023
5 stars

They are the best, very considerate and understanding of the pain you are going through in this very difficult time. Tyler and Heather were very helpful in getting everything together in a short time. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.

Reba Schuman September 01, 2023
5 stars

With the loss of my aunt and uncle just days apart I can honestly say dealing with Wilsons Chapelle and Roses was a true blessing. Being I was from out of state most things were handled over the phone and by email. They handled everything perfectly down to the smallest details. I would highly recommend their services.

kendall ann September 01, 2023
5 stars

They treated my mom and dad with total respect. We will recommend them to everyone . They also did my grandfathers funeral.

Mary Sutherland September 01, 2023
5 stars

They are kind, and compassionate. I recommend them, great.

Pam Damico August 27, 2023
5 stars

Huge thank you to the staff at Wilson's Chapel Of The Roses, especially Heather and Charley. They took such good care of Everything with compassion and kindness. I can't say enough about their patience. I highly recommend Wilson's.

Lowell Cooper August 04, 2023
5 stars

Wilson's was very helpful from start to finish with my mother's arrangements. Heather was amazing to me and my sisters and helped us along the process from before my mother passed to after. Heather and Charlie both made this emotional process much easier to bare through and we thank them for their help. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Chantel Terry June 24, 2023
5 stars

Thank you to all who helped through this process. The kindness, understanding, even calling the following day to make sure I had made it home safe as I live a few hours away. Not one time did I feel pressured for the fees, money was never asked. They believed in me when I told them what I needed to pay for their services. I will never forget their compassion. Thank you, you made this horrible experience easier to be able to bring my Uncle home. Tyler, Charlie, Heather are very caring and showed compassion. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart ❤️, I would give 10 stars if I could.

Kim McCloskey May 22, 2023
5 stars

Wilson’s took great care of my dad when he passed. They transported his body from Coos County, to Roseburg. No hassle, answered all my questions. Very professional. 10/10.

Kristine Reese May 18, 2023
5 stars

In a difficult time, I was treated with understanding, patience, and respect.

Carole Clark April 05, 2023
5 stars

During one of the most difficult times of our lives we were treated with compassion and kindness

Faith Nugent April 01, 2023
5 stars

My brother died unexpectedly and when I recovered from the shock, Wilson’s were there for me! They took care of everything and I would highly recommend them for your cremation needs!

Mary Jo Smith March 31, 2023
5 stars

They were very sensitive and helpful with the loss of my Mother.

Paul Glazner April 01, 2023
4 stars

Do to unfortunate circumstances i have had to deal with with all the paper work, times, and date's, it was made easy to understand and deal with due too Heather's knowledge support, thank you

Rodena Alexander February 28, 2023
5 stars

The funeral service was very very beautiful

Peter waldner December 11, 2022
5 stars

I can't recommend this funeral home enough! They went above and beyond in so many ways, and were incredibly understanding of our situation. I couldn't have asked for a better experience as what we were dealing with was a very stressful.

Corine Loegering December 08, 2022
5 stars

Thank you thank you thank you. They were amazing and treated my dad with such love and care. I wish I could upload a video. They asked what kind of music he liked so they could play it for him. They showed up on a Saturday to let me pick up his remains. She was so caring and compassionate. I can not say enough good things. From the moment they picked him up until I did I knew he was in great hands.

Joleen Collier September 25, 2022
5 stars

My husband recently passed away and the level of professionalism I received has been outstanding. From the care Heather took to Jay & Tyler being kind and courteous. I didn't know what to expect going into this process and they've made things much much easier. Thank you!

Kathy Callaway August 09, 2022
5 stars

Their a truly caring company with love and compassion. Went way above and beyond for all of our family members

karron woodward July 11, 2022
5 stars

Korrie Baker and Heather are the absolute best. Losing my husband has been so difficult and overwhelming and these two ladies have had my back in every way possible that I've needed. From giving words of encouragement to just listening to me vent with abundant tears and frustration. No matter the questions they've always been so supportive. Unfortunately 2 months prior to my husband's passing Wilson's took care of my mother- in- law. When Heather come to the house to get mom she wanted to know her favorite music because they like to play that on their way back to chapel in honor of her. She loved the show "Mash" so they played the theme song all the way for her. If you want your loved ones honored and cared for in the best experience use chapel of roses. I can't praise them enough. Lori Rounsville

Lori Rounsville June 10, 2022
5 stars

I can not say enough great things about the service myself and my family have received when my mom passed in December. Then this last weekend I had the pleasure of working with Lea. She is absolutely amazing! My Aunt passed away in 2016 and Lea helped me track her down, she picked her up and brought her back to the funeral home and even came in on a Saturday to meet with me so I could pick up my Aunt's remains. I will be forever grateful for all of her help and kindness in the process of finally getting to put the person I was closest to to rest.

Charity Buczynski May 09, 2022
5 stars

Very friendly staff and courteous of my family and friends while we were going through a very rough time.

Jamie Lindseth February 16, 2022
5 stars

My friends grandpa has passed away and she was telling me about the lady who picked her up, so friendly. She’s was at peace after they drive away. Thank you to who ever you are for being so kind and patient.

Jes Williams February 13, 2022
5 stars

Luckily I was taught patience, unlike other reviewers. Pandemic slowed many aspects of the process, but my experience with these guys was nothing short of extraordinary. Lost my mother to covid, and Heather (& the team) went above and beyond to help me and my young children say goodbye to her. So appreciative, and forever grateful.

Michele B. February 09, 2022
5 stars

Great staff and quick to get back to you.

P Ed November 11, 2021
5 stars

Lost a friend very recently. Steve and Daniel were very respectful when they came and picked him up. They were more curious then another company that I seen in Coos County by a lot. Then Heather has been very helpful with arrangements. Thank you very much!!

Derka Dring November 11, 2021
5 stars

Sutherlin chapel of the roses is like family . Andrew Jepson and his family are one of a kind . I highly respect appreciate and recommend them during a hard time like putting someone to rest . Andrew and the team helped my family do all the little things that mattered to us . We forever say thank you and have gratitude for what they all have done for our family . Thank you guys all so much everyone, thank you for playing her favorite song . Thank you for everything .

Elisabeth Montgomery October 21, 2020
5 stars

I would give a million stars if I could. Wilsons Chapel of the Roses was glowing recommended to us and I am so glad we decided to use their services. They were a blessing to us, treated us like family and they were so very caring. Honest about every step of the process and put us at ease, they handled everything they promised to manage on behalf of the family within budget, quickly and professionally. We entered as strangers and left as family. You will not go wrong if you choice to utilize the funeral services of Wilsons Chapel of the Roses, I couldn't recommend more highly. God Bless and Thank you Chapel of Roses.

Elizabeth H Fleming (Dorothy Heaths family) March 27, 2024
5 stars

The people here where wonderful they helped my family in a bad time Heather and Charlie are the best they made things so nice in my time of need I highly recommend anyone in a time of need to this funeral home

Jennifer Ferrebee September 15, 2023
5 stars

When my beloved husband passed this year, I was completely devastated and shocked by everything. It was much too soon to lose him as he died in a fatal accident. I was met with the kindest staff, who hugged me, held my hand, answered every single question I had and allowed me time with my husband. They gave me comfort, compassion and time without judgment, or impatience. They asked me about special mementos to have him cremated with and answered any and all questions I had. I visited their beautiful and well cared for chapel 3 times. Each time I was welcomed and spoken to lovingly. My cousin owned and operated a crematorium in Portland, but is retired, He came with me and asked/answered most all the questions for me. I felt blessed to have him interacting with them and helping me too. I was offered solutions to his cremation when I spoke of wanting to leave his ashes in various places, they gave me common sense and affordable solutions. I could NOT have asked for a more comforting group of people to look after my husband and I in this time of extreme grief and stress. I would highly recommend them - Far beyond the 5 star rating provided here! I am and remain grateful and at peace with the way my husband (and I) were treated with dignity and honor and compassion. I will always remember the people at this chapel for these traits. From my heart and soul, Thank you to all who made this horrific and painful journey one of peace and tranquility. Thank you!

M W September 17, 2023
5 stars

The staff there are gracious and very supportive. I would definitely recommend their services.

Gail Harvey September 20, 2023
5 stars

All of the staff that I encountered at Wilson's Chapel of the Roses, were super helpful, kind and compassionate. They were all very caring. This was my first time making final arrangements for someone. He died suddenly in an accident and I was in shock. They were so helpful and caring. I would highly recommend Wilson's Chapel of the Roses.

Terri S September 11, 2023
5 stars

The people at Wilson’s treated my wife with deep respect after she passed. They went the extra mile to explain procedures to me and were professional and caring. I wouldn’t ever wish a loss of a loved one, but if that event happened I would tell you these are the people to help you through those difficult times. Good caring people. Highly recommended.

ShinyPartsUp September 08, 2023
5 stars

Thanks for your help during this terrible time.

Jason Riggs September 08, 2023
5 stars

Wonderful service , very respectful, when my father died, they came and picked him up and asked what his favorite music was so they could play it on his final journey. Such caring people

Shawnee Hanson September 01, 2023
5 stars

Thank for helping us with our Mother's funeral, the care that that was taken through all of the process was amazing. Thank you so much for everything!

Shawnna Hunt September 01, 2023
5 stars

Very caring staff, thoughtful about the needs.

Charlotte Heater September 01, 2023
5 stars

When I was five years old, I had a great- mother who passed. Wilson's Chapel of the Roses is the mortuary that took care of her. The recent passing of my father-in-law was hard. Wilson's Chapel was the mortuary that took care of him. Wilson's Chapel of the Roses was so very respectful and helpful to all of us. My personal experience with Wilson's Chapel of the Roses over the last 60 years has been absolutely the best mortuary I have ever dealt with.

Rose Hughes September 01, 2023
5 stars

My Son unexpectedly passed away in April 2023. He passed away in Roseburg, Oregon. I live in Nevada. They were so kind and absolutely wonderful. They took care of everything for me and for my Son. They were very professional, and also very kind and understanding. My Husband and I drove to Roseburg to get my Sons Ashes. They made us feel so comfortable. They were amazing. I highly recommend Wilson’s Chapel of the Roses. It is such a difficult situation to have to pick up your child’s ashes. I felt some peace when I left. Thank you for your compassion.

Deb Linge September 01, 2023
5 stars

The staff here are outstanding! So very kind, comforting and helpful. Charlie was just a true joy to chat with and Heather was absolutely wonderful, helping my aunt with knowing what VA and other paperwork had to be filed after my uncle’s passing and just generally being helpful. We loved the fact that Heather is also a veteran and was able to be there through the whole process with my uncle. They are utmost professionals and I am so very grateful for their help in this time.

Michelle Guelce August 06, 2023
5 stars

People make the difference in any business and it was my experience that the people at Wilson's were more than just good - they were very good. It's one thing "to find" a place to handle the cremation or burial of a loved one. It's another thing entirely to find people who actually might just give a hoot about your loved one. I found this to be true at Wilson's. Any funeral/cremation service can handle the business end of things. And, once that transaction has been completed, any business will move on to the next client. However, Wilson's was different and it was perhaps here in the "after-care" that Wilson's really showed through to me. They were instrumental in helping my widowed and very ill father discover the resources available to him through the Veteran's Administration. I mean, why would they care? They had their money for his wife's cremation - BUT THEY DID. They cared enough to help me help him discover benefits that will help this 88 year old widower not only stay in his home - but also to stay alive. Now I'm not saying this business is "perfect" as not any business is. And I've read the reviews written by folks who say they had a less than stellar experience, so I get that. The only thing I can tell you is that I didn't. Because of the kindness of people like Heather, and Charlie, my total experience was one that showed compassion from the time of the removal, through the cremation process, and on through to the after care for my family's needs. And really, isn't that all any of us want? Thank you Wilson's. You guys are the best! The Record Family.

Jeff Record July 18, 2023
5 stars

So thankful for the staff at Chapel of Roses, especially Heather. Thank you all for your caring and guidance through my grieving process. They handle everything so professionally. I felt very supported during this sad time.

Chandra Mendoza June 23, 2023
5 stars

Wilsons handled my parents when they passed away and they took care of my nephew. Recently in April they took care of my daughter when she passed away. I was overcome by the professional and comforting people that had been tasked with a job not many people would or could do on a daily basis and still make us the family feel we're leaving our loved ones in capable hands. I'd like to thank each and everyone of them personally for all their hard work. You are greatly appreciated. Thank you. God bless you all.

Denise Smith May 18, 2023
5 stars

Military funeral for my husband. Very honorable and dignified.

Teresa Smith April 12, 2023
5 stars

I really appreciate everything Wilsons Chapel has done for me and my mom. They were there in a very hard time in our lives. We lost 3 loved ones in a span of 13 days and the patience and empathy we received was amazing. They worked with us so we could get everything worked out.

Butterfly April 04, 2023
5 stars

Compassionate, very responsive to feelings, wants, needs. Prices very reasonable and they give options to fit budget.

Ann Gridley March 31, 2023
5 stars

Wilson's Chapel of the Roses was a very organized and professional atmosphere. Rusty Miller, Funeral Director was very friendly and helpful. He explained the process of taking care of our deceased loved one. He put us at ease. We felt very relaxed and confident. My son Brad and I were very impressed with Rusty. He was professional and still could be humorous to help break the depression of death. I Ida Middleton, would and have since our experience with Rusty, recommended Wilson's Chapel of the Roses to several of my friends.

Ida Middleton March 31, 2023
5 stars

My dad passed and his service was through here. Everybody was really nice and the entire experience meant a lot, they were there to help the entire time. 10/10. Thank you guys❤️

Brandy Lynn March 27, 2023
5 stars

Chapel of the Roses was such a blessing to us. They treated our loved one with respect and dignity and they were a comfort to our Family in our time of grief. They gracefully walked us through the process of internment and we would highly recomend them to anyone in their unfortnate time of need.

Mccoy Family February 15, 2023
5 stars
bill waldner December 12, 2022
5 stars

They're very accommodating and very respectful. I recommend them for the ones you lost they will take very good care of them and treat you with the respect you deserve after losing a loved one! Thank you heather an the chapel of roses family. You made this the best that it could be for the circumstances.

Jess Whitcomb October 10, 2022
5 stars

Rusty was helpful, knowledgeable, compassionate. We came there not having a clue what to do or what to expect and he took care of everything. Thank you so much for this hard time so much easier.

Brandi Carson September 09, 2022
5 stars

Thank you so much for everything Korrie Baker you were awesome

Jennifer Hanewinckel July 31, 2022
5 stars

How do you give proper thanks to the folks who took such good care of a loved one, especially when the situation was as ours devastatingly unexpected, meaning also, unplanned. We found ourselves at Wilson's Chapel of the Roses sitting with Mr. Tyler Clark in shock. Somehow, his calm yet professional demeanor, was able to reach us thru that shock & t0 help us understand answers to questions we could not even pose for ourselves. All staff was kind and helpful to us, making us feel comforted in what would have otherwise seem contrary to that. If felt as tho we were wrapped in the arms of them all. I highly recommend them, as I believe you too will have a warm, positive experience with the entire group of people who will care for you with kindness, expertise and compassion. Thank you for reading.

Vicky Waters June 10, 2022
5 stars

Korrie was very compassionate and informative during this challenging time.

Monica Maples May 26, 2022
5 stars

I believe Wilson's is under new management. In any case, my experience was exactly as I would expect from a professional mortuary; they were responsive, kind and compassionate in all interactions I had with them. That includes when they picked my mother up from our home, (she passed away in January), the way she was treated at the mortuary (they braided her long hair and she looked beautiful), and in dealing with other necessary details. Their kindness was definitely a stress-reliever during a very trying time. Thank you so very much!

Darlene Alexander March 07, 2022
5 stars

It's never an easy thing to loss a loved one. The team that picked up my momma, Heather & Daniel were amazing. They even played her favorite music all the way to Wilson's. The Director who took care of everything from A to Z was Rusty, a extremely pure compassionate man. He assisted me & my family with all the arrangements from Roseburg to the family in Louisiana. The process of losing a family is never easy, each person grieves differently. But through the steps of signing the paperwork, to getting the papers to the Doctor to sign ( which can take forever if it's around a Holiday or they are on vacation) , & then back to the courthouse, before I can even start what I need to do is quite a process. I wish people who write these terrible reviews knew just what it takes from beginning to end. I think Wilson's is the best place in our community to take your loved one. My momma was taken care of like the HART (Mary Hart) she really was. Huge thank you's to the entire staff. I will never choose another facility over Wilson's in the future, that's for sure!

K.L. Carnes February 15, 2022
5 stars

We had amazing experiences, Katrina an mark treated us very well.

Samantha Fischer February 11, 2022
5 stars

Everyone was so kind and helpful when we stopped by. The new management and team members went out of their way to make our family a priority.

Tabitha Hill February 03, 2022
5 stars

They did a great job from start to finish. Making sure everything was handled and made easy for me during a dark time.

patty crawford November 11, 2021
5 stars

good staff! There amazing and go the extra mile… ❤️❤️❤️❤️

H September 30, 2021
5 stars

Great people they go above and beyond for families

Gene Goodson April 20, 2019
5 stars